Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2021
 

I have always trusted this dealership, they have been honest and sincere in helping me reach the best decision that matches my lifestyle and budget.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019
 

When we arrived there was a salesman standing outside. He immediately ask if he could help us. We test drove 2 different vehicles. Went inside and talked with Raymond. He was great. He explained everything wonderfully. We would highly recommend this dealership.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019
 

Sales staff was a pleasure to work with. Salesman was very patient and completely professional. I received fair compensation for my trade and the new vehicle incentives made the purchase even better.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2019
 

Great people they helped me get in to a vehicle that i liked and with a payment i could afford will be dealing with them for any and all future vehicles i end up getting.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2019
 

We spoke with the dealership’s internet sales representative Ray Miller prior to traveling to the dealership to verify the price and details of the car. When we arrived the car was pulled to the front and ready for the test drive. It isn’t, hard to fall in love with a 2019 Ford Mustang, but we had yet to discuss the final price based on their review of our trade. When Ray presented the deal, it was in very simple terms - asking price, value of your trade, and the difference (no hard sell gimmicks). The asking price was exactly ...

Read more at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2019
 

We spoke with the dealership’s internet sales representative Ray Miller prior to traveling to the dealership to verify the price and details of the car. When we arrived the car was pulled to the front and ready for the test drive. It isn’t, hard to fall in love with a 2019 Ford Mustang, but we had yet to discuss the final price based on their review of our trade. When Ray presented the deal, it was in very simple terms - asking price, value of your trade, and the difference (no hard sell gimmicks). The asking price was exactly ...

Read more at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019
 

Everyone here was so helpful and friendly. We purchased a new Ford Edge and we were so pleased with the service of the sales staff that we brought our daughter back 3 weeks later and worked with Ray and Virgil again to get her 2016 Ford Fusion. Best car buying experience ever, no pressure or feeling uncomfortable. we will definitely use this dealership in the future!

Read more at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2019
 

This dealership is amazing, the sales staff went above and beyond to help us . This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Our salesmen Ray Miller and Daryl Caldwell were awesome, we joked and laughed through the whole experience! Thank you guys

Read more at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2018
 

Cody was our sales person and laughed right along with us around every turn and bend through the process. The rest of the team we encountered were just as great. For a time that can be pretty exciting yet stressful they all attempted to make it the least stressfull they could. Cody and the rest of the team were very accomidating when our minds changed or found ourselves in over our heads...and best of all...no pressure to buy something we couldn't afford just to make a sale. If we said it was beyond our budget ...

Read more at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2018
 

Cody was our sales person and laughed right along with us around every turn and bend through the process. The rest of the team we encountered were just as great. For a time that can be pretty exciting yet stressful they all attempted to make it the least stressfull they could. Cody and the rest of the team were very accomidating when our minds changed or found ourselves in over our heads...and best of all...no pressure to buy something we couldn't afford just to make a sale. If we said it was beyond our budget they worked ...

Read more at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2018
 

I appreciated the prompt responses to my inquiries regarding my vehicle options. I was treated very well and with a great deal of patience while making up my mind and even switching at the last minute . Great experience

Read more at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2018
 

I HAD A HARD TIME COMING TO A DECISION TO LET MY 2000 MUSTANG GO, AND GO IN DEBT AGAIN FOR THE 2014. MUSTANG I FINALLY SETTLED ON. RAY MILLER AND THE OTHER GUYS NEVER MADE ME FEEL LIKE THEY WERE PUSHING ME. BUYING A CAR IS NOT EXACTLY MY MOST RELAXING THING TO DO, BUT THE EXPERIENCE WITH RAY MILLER WAS THE BEST. THE ONE BAD REVIEW I READ WAS REGARDING ONE OF THE SALES GUYS. WELL, EVERY BUSINESS HAS IT'S GOOD/BAD PEOPLE. I WORKED IN THE AIRLINE CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR 40 YEARS, AND THERE ARE A LOT OF GREAT ...

Read more at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2018
 

I went in to look at a Jeep I saw on Cars.com. I had emailed previously and was connected to Ray Miller. When I arrived, the sales personnel were lounging outside which was funny to see but made me feel more relaxed instead of straight to business. I met ray Miller and we chatted about what I could afford and financing. He showed me the car but discussed a much higher priced car than I think I could afford. Not a big deal, but out of my price range. He showed me two other cars and I went on ...

Read more at Cars

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2018
 

Fast - Friendly - Professional - Competitively priced - " SERVICE" ! What more could you ask for ? Will return for next vehicle need. Will recommend to others.

Read more at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2018
 

I have dealt with other dealerships in the past and was not impressed at all. I put an online application in for Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford and with in seconds received an email back from Shelby Blunk asking how she could help. She then referred me to Ray Miller. When I went up to look at the vehicles it was about 90 degrees out. After greeting me he then offered a cold drink due to the heat. When I was ready to make my purchase the paper work didn’t take weeks as other dealers sometimes do. I was in and ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2018
 

Shopping for a truck turned out to be a great experience with Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford in Martinsville, IN. Finding the perfect pre-owned vehicle online the sales team, Ray Miller and Shelby Blunk, made it possible to hold the vehicle long enough to come out from CA and pick it up, even though others were coming in to claim the vehicle. Everyone was very friendly and a real pleasure to work with.

Read more at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2018
 

What a pleasant car buying experience! Friendly staff with no pressure sales department. Very laid back atmosphere and extremely personable and friendly staff. We didn't encounter anyone who wasn't above and beyond helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this dealership to others and wouldn't hesitate to do business with them again!

Read more at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2018
 

Looked at 2017 staff helpful explained what was needed to make the purchase. No hassle worked with the bank I wanted to use to get my loan really fast

Read more at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2018
 

Ray was awesome in helping us out with choosing our vehicle and financing. Very laid back, no pressure staff. Would highly recommend shopping for your next quality Ford vehicle here.

Read more at Cars

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2017
 

Sales staff very knowledgeable. My salesman was pleasant and went out of his way to help us find the vehicle we wanted. I will go back when I need to purchase another vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2017
 

The staff was very friendly and made everything easy and stress free. They we're amazing, polite and explained thoroughly. They made us feel apart of the team. I have and will recommend everyone to Ray Skillman in Martinsville Indiana

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2016
 

This is the third new car that I have bought from Ray Skillman Ford and I am very satisfied with my overall experience. I would like to single out salesman Ray Miller and Chris the finance manager for their courtesy and going that extra mile for customer satisfaction.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2016
 

Everyone that I dealt with at Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford was so nice! They all worked REALLY hard to find not only a vehicle for me that I love but, most importantly, one that I can afford. I would recommend them to anybody. Thanks guys!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2016
 

This is my 2nd time working with Alex Buker and Ray Skillman Ford in Martinsville, IN. Both times have been very pleasing. Alex was very helpful, asking questions about what I like about each vehicle I was looking at. He got me into the exact Mustang I was wanting at a price that was fair. Next year when our daughter gets a car, Alex will be the first person I see!!!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2016
 

I went in the other day, just to compare prices to the dealership my family uses. I walked out with a car, with the help of Ray. He didn't push at all, but he gave me such a great deal I couldn't say no.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2016
 

Rayskillman Hoosier Ford is the best dealer that we have ever bought a vehicle from. Their customer service is top notch. We would highly recommend visiting this dealer for any purchase.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2016
 

Excellent people to deal with. Very fast process and not pushy at all. My wife had plan pricing so I cannot comment on the negotiation part of things. Extremely straightforward.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2016
 

The purchase of the used 2014 Camry from Ray Skillman was very smooth. Everyone involved was pleasant and professional throughout the entire experience. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2016
 

I was looking for a good used truck and with the help of Raymond Miller I was able to get a great deal. It was so great that I returned the next day and traded my wife's car for a new Ford Edge. Had a great time with Chris Lepper and Bill the sales manager. Looking forward to dealing with this dealership for many years to come.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2016
 

Brian wells was a Friendly knowledgable salesman he was very helpful I would recommend Brian to someone else looking to purchase a vehicle he was very available

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2016
 

The staff was very friendly and low-key. I brought two sets of kids in and they were friendly to my children as well. I will visit these guys in the future for my next vehicle. Recommended for women who've been burned/pressured elsewhere.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2015
 

This dealership is a great place to buy a car. The salesman was very knowledgeable and courteous. The transaction was very smooth and rather fast compared to prior purchases at other dealerships. I would recommend this dealership and Alex Baker as a salesman to anyone. Looking forward to another great buying experience when the time comes to purchase another vehicle.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2015
 

WE HAVE BOUGHT 2 VEHICLES NOW @ RAY SKILLMAN HOOSIER FORD IN MARTINSVILLE, IN.. & BOTH TIMES IT HAS BEEN A PLEASURE. WE WERE GIVEN FAIR TRADE-IN AMOUNTS & FAIR PRICES ON OUR NEW PURCHASES ALSO. WE HAVE NEVER HAD ANYTHING CLOSE THIS MUCH EASE & COMFORT IN ALL THE YEARS OF BUYING CARS @ ANY OTHER DEALER.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2015
 

I would like to thank Ray Miller for his kindness & patience with me while trying to decide on the right vehicle. I test drove 3 vehicles 9 months before finding what I liked. He was very informative about what the vehicles offered and what would be s good fit for me. Although,I told Ray it would be awhile before I could purchase a new vehicle, he treated me as though I was purchasing that day, instead of an attitude of, if you are not buying today, I have no time for you. After we searched for the.dune interior for ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2015
 

My recent experience purchasing a new vehicle at Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford Martinsville was among the best, if not the best I've ever had. I found the people at the dealership knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2015
 

Stephanie was great to work with--great on the follow up service--we were able to get a good deal on a 2014 work van Thanks agaln

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2015
 

Got a good buy on a Great 2015 F-350- 6.7 Tubro-Diesel Super-Duty to pull my lager 5th wheel RV Entire dealership was professional to deal with, have not been in to use Service department yet, but sure they will be also

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2015
 

Alex assisted us with our purchase and trade-in and was very respectful and professional. He was very efficient and made this car buying experience a pleasant one. This entire dealership has a very pleasant and respectful feel to it (not pushy and patronizing at all)... will definitely be back in the future and will recommend Alex and the dealership to all. Thanks! Ron

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2015
 

Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford is an awesome Dealership and highly recommend their service and help. Recieve wonderful care and help in the whole process of auto care! Thank you to one and all!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2015
 

I have purchased two cars from Skillman. I must say Alex made this one of the easiest, most pleasant experiences I have had trading cars. Would definitely recommend Alex and Hoosier Ford to my friends.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2015
 

Have bought two cars from Skillman Martinsville in six months. A truck for my son and an escape for my salesman. Wonderful experience both times. Raymond has a heart of gold and has the ability to make about any deal happen within reason. Of course without an awesome supporting cast Raymond could not be effective. So when I need a vehicle, I will drive by several other car dealerships to get to the best. Thank you Skillman ford and Raymond!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2015
 

Just purchased a 2011 Chevy Suburban. I am very happy with these's guys. They take good care of you. Best experience I have had at a dealership in a long time. Thanks for every thing.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2015
 

I cannot express how grateful I was with the service I received back on February 14, 2015. Before starting out on my trip to Ft. Wayne, I added some oil to my Ford Escape. i neglected to place the oil reservoir cap back on. As I was traveling thru Martinsville, I began to smell smoke and upon pulling off the highway to inspect was mortified to see that oil was sprayed all over the engine. I carefully made it over to Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford and the service techs, not only expertly corrected my major error, but made sure my family was ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2015
 

Raymond was very helpful and informative. The process was a little long but probably the nature of the beast. The entire process was a positive experience compared to last dealer we used.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2015
 

Normally I hate car shopping and dealing with salesmen! Our experience with Ray Skillman Ford in Martinsville was totally different. Alex was very helpful in finding the new vehicle we wanted. Everyone that works there was so friendly and helpful, it made our car shopping actually enjoyable! Thanks so much Alex, I love my new ride!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2015
 

Alex Buker was very helpful to us in finding a truck that met our needs and our budget. We recommend him to others. Thank you!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2015
 

Great great place will never buy a car anywhere else we drove from bloomington to martinsville just for this dealership. Great place !!! Would recommend to anyone great sales man and Virgil has gone out of his way to assist my family!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2015
 

Alex was knowledgeable about the product and very professional. Although I was resistant, he was able to set the hook and reel me in. Overall a good experience and I do love the Fusion. Chris definitely made me feel good about the transaction and my first Brand New vehicle ever.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2014
 

I would like to thank the sales staff.They could not find the car that I wanted but they did find one that had everything I wanted but it had another complete package on it that I did not want because of the price. So to sell me the car, they actually ate most of the price of the extra package. On top of that they gave me a thousand dollars more for my tradein than Andy Mohr Ford had offered me.thank you guys for all your hard work.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2014
 

I was very impressed with the customer service and helpfulness of Raymond. I wasn't certain what I was looking for and he worked with me to put me in my Ford Focus. I have been very pleased with his recommendation and my purchase and will return to see him in the future for all my auto purchase needs.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2014
 

I went in late in the evening knowing that I was looking for a 2015 Fushion SE model. I love the one that I purchased that night. They were all very friendly and stayed late to finish my transaction.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2014
 

They have always been extremely friendly and helpful! We have just purchased my second vehicle from them and when the time comes my husband will be buying his truck (our third vehicle) from Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2014
 

I have been looking for a Ford Edge for over 2 months. I have been to over 15 dealers and have looked on the internet. I have been very satisfied with the service at Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford. They were very kind and didn't give you a rehearsed introduction or and "BS". They were very helpful and cared about my wants and needs. They located a vehicle for me out of state and drove it back for me. They also spent the time to try and work around my finances and tried to give me the best deal. This ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2014
 

I came in with a good idea of what I wanted in a truck but, Alex was able to help me narrow down exactly what I wanted in a new f-150. It took him a while to find but he was able to get what I wanted. Thanks, Alex

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2014
 

Best car buying experience ever. Alex has a great selling style, answered all our questions, and provided many options for us to consider. We were introduced to key management and toured the maintenance area. Chris made the paperwork as easy as possible for us. A great experience. Thanks to everyone.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2014
 

Great experience with Hoosier Ford. Was able to get a good price and was happy with the new truck that we bought. The only thing I would improve for the future is the pushing for a 5 Star review. I was shown the sales persons past reviews by customers and the email I was sent also said 'I need your fire stars'. I understand the high value dealerships place on survey's/reviews but I would rather not receive an email like that or be shown a sales persons reviews. I would like to see more of a 'please provide your ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2014
 

Ray Skillman really work with you and help you choose the car that you want and it best fits your needs. And doesn't push a car on you.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2014
 

Alex Buker was very attentive and helpful in assisting me to make my decision on what to buy. He eliminated the need for me to shop anyplace else. We love our new Edge. David Clifford did a great job locating the vehicle that met my needs and wants. Ernie Grant made finalizing the deal and all that goes with that very easy and pleasant. All in all, it was fun, which it should be; but has not always been the case in my past at other dealers. Thanks to all at Hoosier Ford.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2014
 

My salesman was Alex Buker. He was very knowledgeable about the new 2015 Mustang. He made sure that my purchase was right for me. My trip started off as just looking at a new Mustang and Alex and the crew at ray Skillman quickly worked to get a deal that I think worked for both parties. It was a pleasure to help him be the first salesman to sell a new 2015 Mustang. When it comes time to buy another car Alex Buker and Ray Skillman will be my 1st stop!!!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2014
 

The sales team was great! Even watched our baby while we did paperwork! We recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car. We are very happy.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2014
 

Alex Buker was my salesperson he found me exactly what I needed. He was knowledgeable and answered every question I had. Friendly people made for an great car buying experience. I love my new 2014 F150!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2014
 

Alex Buker was our salesman and he did a great job! Alex asked lots of questions trying to make sure he put us in the right car to fit with our families needs. He was thorough, organized, friendly, and consciences. The finance team and customer service has been good as well. I plan to take my cars to Ray Skillman in Martinsville for service when needed and it looks like you have gained a new customer for some time to come!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2014
 

We had a good experience with our purchase of a car. Alex did a very good job of explaining of explaining all of the controls and functions.we are very happy with the car. GOOD JOB ALEX

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2014
 

I had an excellent experience working with Kayla. I wanted to trade in my 4 wd vehicle for something that got much better gas milage since I drive 120 miles round trip each day. We found the vehicle we liked, she negotiated the price and got us a great rate on financing. Very pleasent.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2014
 

I just purchased my 2nd new truck from this dealership and my wife and I are totally satisfied! Owning my own construction business required a very specific truck and my salesperson Kayla and her sales manager David were excellent! They worked hard and were able to quickly find the right vehicle I was looking for and we were able to work the entire deal over the phone, by email, and text message before we ever set foot at the dealership. Seeing we live about 45 minutes away, and the fact I have limited time avaiable, this was perfect for us. As ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2014
 

Outstanding customer service from everyone! Alex was awesome! He went above and beyond to help me find my dream truck. All I had to do was tell him what I wanted and in less than 24 hours he called to tell me he found the perfect truck. I absolutely love it! He was very knowledgeable and made sure I understood how everything worked during the test drive and before I drove off the lot. He even followed up the next day to see if I had any questions and to make sure I was happy. Thanks Alex!!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2014
 

Needless to say it did not start out well my wife has the patients of a 5 year old and decided to we were not going to buy from this dealer because they could not get our payment where she wanted it to be on the car we were looking at. With that being said she went to the car Ray came out to the car and ask here what she wanted on the car because we were looking at the top of the line 2014 Escape so they went back in to the dealer ship and found the car she wanted ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2014
 

Best car buying experience of my life! No hassle or crap. Just a great group of people from "the top down". The internet staff got to me almost immediately from the get go. Brought in the truck I was interested from another location and had a salesman ready for me when I arrived. Ray did a great job in showing us the truck and answering any of our questions. Then Chris helped by getting us a deal we couldn't refuse. Chris also found us a great interest rate that made the truck more affordable for us. Ray ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2014
 

To all who read this, please know I was not planning on purchasing a vehicle. I had taken an older truck in for needed repairs. As the repairs mounted (10 year old truck...) I began weighing the price for repairs versus the cost of a new truck. Understand I really had a relationship with my old truck. Very tied to it. However, it was becoming evident it was time to consider alternatives. Enter Alex. Alex saw me walking the lot. He didn't intrude, but offered his assistance when I needed it. As I zeroed in on a specific truck, he ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2014
 

I appreciated Alex's help with my vehicle. I would have liked to have known the price of the car up front. In the future, that information would be helpful before getting so involved with the car process. Overall, Alex's help was really appreciated. Thanks again Alex. You made the process of buying a car a little less painful.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2014
 

The team at Ray Skillman is very pleasant to work with. I really enjoyed my experience and would not only work with them again, but also recommend them to also.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2014
 

I was just going there to way out my options. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would definately recommend this place to a friend or family member everything went well and it was nice to work with people that were helpful with everything.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2014
 

I just purchased a 2014 fusion and I am very impressed the way the transaction was handled. I inquired on their website to see if they had my exact car I was looking for. I got a super quick response from their internet sales team and they located one and had it at the dealership ready for my visit. The finance and sales team were able to get me in my new fusion without issues! This has been the best experience I have had buying a car.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2014
 

We meet Dave about 5 years ago to purchase a newer car and we haven't been to anyone else since we've met him. When we were working with him on the car purchase, we told him what we were looking for along with our price range. He showed us a few cars available and we didn't care for anything at the time, so we decided to wait. Dave kept at it to help us find a newer car. He found us a great car, exactly what we were looking for, our price range with financing/car payments and ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2014
 

I am very pleased with the friendly staff, Kayla was great! Got a great deal, and a very fair trade. Good HONEST deal, no hidden fee's and high pressure sales pitches. Thanks

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2014
 

Everyone we dealt with was nice and helpful and had an overall good experience there. We would recommend them to our family and friends too.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2014
 

Was very happy with the sale thanks to Chuck Barr. He was great to work with. Would use Chuck again, goes out of his way to help.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2014
 

The people we dealt with made buying a car easy. They were friendly, helpful , knowledgeable and curteous. We highly recommend buying a car here. No dickering over trade in price or new car price. Thanks to all

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2014
 

We would like to send a "shout out" to Alex Buker. Not only was he helpful in working with us to find a vehicle to fit our needs, his services continued after the sale. On the day of purchase, he spent time with us syncing the phones and explaining the options on the truck. About a week thereafter, he willingly made time available to meet us to answer our questions regarding our options. Also, we left some personal items in the vehicle that we traded and he made a personal visit to drop the items off. Thanks so ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2014
 

I didn't have a appointment but they worked my truck in and fixed it within 2 hours under warranty, came back in the next week looking at new trucks and after a couple of visits and deciding what I wanted traded for a new truck, all staff was friendly and helpful.professional atmosphere .thanks hoosier ford

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2014
 

From the time I met Dave Wilson, worked with him and the Used car Manager and finished I felt very confident that I would get the Mustang purchased. Dave showed that he cared and worked calmly to get a good price for me. One of the best part of the sale was the decent rate Chris got for me. The Service Department is the best I have been associated with. They really get the job done. I will be taking my car to Hoosier Ford to get the oil changed along with any other problem. The only complaint I might ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2014
 

Without going into much detail. David Clifford and Alex Bucker were very kind to my 77 soon to be 78 year old father. They showed compassion to a person who is starting to show signs of aging. They treated him with respect and for that I am grateful.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2014
 

I just bought a ford F-150 at the buy here pay here at ray Stallman Hoosier ford. NEVER have I ever had such great service. Our salesman Alex was really cool, and very nice, good at what he does. I also worked with Jim Everett, great man! He is very good at what he does. He won't let you get stuck, he actually cares about more than the money. Plus he makes sure the vehicle you get is not going to fall apart in a couple days, he makes sure they are safe and ready to go. GREAT GREAT ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2014
 

Excellent service , Chuck was an absolute delight to work with . The price of the truck was fair and was extremely clean upon pickup. I would and have recommend peoples in search of a new or used vehicle to definatly add Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford to their list and to talk to Chuck. Its an experience I will not forget. Thanks again Chuck.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2014
 

I was extremely pleased with my experience at Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford in Martinsville, IN. I initially contacted the company online and immediately recieved a response from their internet sales representative. They sent me information concerning the vehicles they had for sale within my perimeter and went above and beyond to do everything to help me. I then made the trip to the dealership where I was received by Alex who took a very personal interest in my quest for a good used vehicle and again he went above and beyond my expectations. I was treated as if I were ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2014
 

I Think Chris Dunbar Was Very Good At What He Does I Have Never Had A Salesperson Go Thru The Vehicle Features With Me & We Told Him What We Were Looking For & He Done What He Could To Please Us. I Will Be Back To Buy Again.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2014
 

I am a returning customer. I purchased an F-150 4x4 about 18 months ago from this dealership. They were very impressive then so when we were in the market for another new vehicle, I new I wanted to return to this dealership. They treated me with respect and were very patient with my car buying process. I feel they were very fair with regard to the negotiating process as well. I found all of the employees that I either worked directly with or had occasion to talk to to be extremely friendly. In particular, it was a pleasure working with Dave &...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2014
 

Chuck Barr worked to find us the exact vehicle we requested. Once our Edge was on the lot, Chuck spent considerable time making sure we felt comfortable with all of the new electronics on board. I have driven our new car in comfort and genuine pleasure; both Rob and I are pleased thus far with our newest Ford acquisition. We appreciate that Chuck has made his contact information readily available in the event we have questions or concerns! Jean and Rob Ambrose

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2014
 

I hadn't bought a car in awhile on my own and they made me fell very comfortable! Listen to my price i was shopping for. Explained all about the car i purchased. I felt i had a good experience with the ford dealership here in martinsville!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2014
 

I visited 4 other ford dealers and 2 competitive brand dealers and found Hoosier Ford to be the best I visited. They had the personality and friendliness that I was looking for. Great job and delivered the vehicle I was wanting. I would and will recommend this dealership and I will be back on my next purchase. Artie Baker

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2014
 

We visited Ray Skillman with a pre-approved loan from Capitol One, but our salesman Chuck Barr said he might be able to help us obtain a better interest rate through his finance manager. They were able to reduce the finance charge by two percent! Chuck was very knowledgeable of the Ford products and made sure we were comfortable with all of the electronics in the vehicle we purchased. He downloaded our phone information into the truck, went over all of the features and insisted we come back in if we needed help with anything. We are very happy with the ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2014
 

I felt like my buying experience with Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford went amazingly well. I used the internet search to find the car I purchased. Alex Buker (salesman) was very helpful from the very beginning. He was friendly, courteous, and informative. I felt like a got a very good price for the Ford Fusion Hybrid too!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2014
 

My wife, son, and I drove from Jasper, which is over 90 minutes away from the dealership, and arrived at 6:30 pm. Alex Buker greeted us in the parking lot. The weather was miserably cold and windy. We knew which vehicle we wanted to test drive. Alex pulled the Explorer into a heated garage so we could look at the features. After the test drive, refreshments (coffee, hot chocolate, and popcorn) were served to us. The dreaded discussion of price and trade-in value began but Alex was attentive in listening and was not high-pressured. We finalized a deal and shook hands (the ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2013
 

I recently had my vehicle serviced and after getting it back developed a problem related to the service. Right now you may be wondering why I gave a 5 on quality of work above if there was a problem. I give that rating because of the overall quality I have experienced here overall and the end result of this particular episode. The reality is that mistakes happen, we are all human. It is how those mistakes are handled that sets the tone for quality of service, and that is what this review is about. I contacted the dealership, asked for the ...

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2013
 

Punctual response by sales-many options offered-product knowledge level-adaptiveness to customer demands & commercial decorum rare & appreciated these days. These are seldom available locally .

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2013
 

The people at Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford, Inc.333 Curry Drive, Martinsville, IN 46151 treat you like family and they go out of their way to make sure you are happy with your purchase.

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2013
 

they worked with me to get the best deal, i looked around the cars with no pressure got the red ford focus i wanted i feel i may new friends

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2013
 

Absolutely the best sales/service in 15+ years of buying Ford. Lots of options were presented for a great selection and negotiations for the sale were flawless. Financing department was by far, the easiest we've ever experienced. Special thanks to Hog for the fantastic treatment of our family!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2013
 

Great customer service by Chris Dunbar, excellent financial assistance through Chris Lepper. We are very pleased with our purchase price, the quality we received and the value. We purchased a car from this dealership under another name many years ago and swore we wouldn't do business with them again. Through the referral of a family member our minds have been changed. Way to go Ray Skillman Hoosier Ford! Thanks!

Read more at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2013
 

David was very nice to work with. We originally were looking at a used vehicle but after discussing with David the new Ford Work truck we decided to go with that. He was always calling us back promptly and he was very efficient.

Read more at DealerRater

 

Leave Us A Review